Skip to main content

Warning: Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are warned that this website may contain images and voices of deceased persons.

Logo for Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council

GE6A2117 generic web

Council Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

Council Meetings

Your Council meets every month in Council Chambers.

The Council aims to keep our Community informed and involved. We are also committed to being transparent in our processes.

When is the next Council meeting?

Thursday 24th January 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 28th February 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 24th March 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 18th April 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 23rd May 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 27th June 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 25th July 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 22nd August 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 27th September 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 24th October 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 21st November 2019 9am – 3pm
Thursday 19th December 2019 9am – 3pm

Members of the public wishing to make a deputation/representation must give notice in writing two weeks prior to the meeting via chambers@wujalwujalcouncil.qld.gov.au or to the Chief Executive Officer at Council Administration, 1 Hartwig Street, Wujal Wujal Queensland 4895. 

Scroll down to read minutes from recent Council meetings 

Previous Meeting Agendas and Minutes

28 Feb 2019 Regular
24 Jan 2019 Regular
20 Dec 2018 Regular
15 Nov 2018 Regular
18 Oct 2018 Regular
27 Sep 2018 Regular
23 Aug 2018 Regular
23 Aug 2018 Regular
02 Jul 2018 Regular Minutes
12 Jun 2018 Regular
17 May 2018 Regular
27 Apr 2018 Regular
13 Mar 2018 Regular
13 Feb 2018 Regular
20 Sep 2017 Regular
20 Sep 2017 Regular Minutes
27 Jun 2017 Regular Minutes
28 Feb 2017 Regular Minutes